So Louisa’s second birthday was on Saturday. Two. She’s two. I’m sorry but how the hell did that happen? Why does time speed up every year? You’d think that this year would seem long and drawn out what with everything that has happened since her last birthday but no – it still feels like I blinked and then it was over. But anyway, we had a smallish get together, not a big to-do like it was last year since I’m busy packing and getting ready to move panicking that nothing is done yet, working extra hours, looking after two kids, doing laundry and dishes etc etc etc. Here are some photos of the madness.

IMG_0591

Due to her habit of eating, hiding and/or throwing away letters, we had to improvise.

She loves balloons.

She loves balloons.

IMG_0626

Exhibit B.

IMG_0639

And C.

The Elmo cupcakes. Please note the demon eyes. I told you he was evil.

The Elmo cupcakes. Please note the demon eyes. I told you he was evil.

Pre-party nap. Playing with balloons is tiring.

Pre-party nap. Playing with balloons is tiring.

IMG_0654

Presents!

IMG_0667

She loves books. Not sure where she gets that from…

Stop singing and give me the cupcakes.

Stop singing and give me the cupcakes.

IMG_0689 IMG_0713

Post-cupcake party dress. Ain't she a beauty?

Post-cupcake party dress. Ain’t she a beauty?

Oh yeah. Simon was there too. I'm sorry, but is he not the cutest?

Oh yeah. Simon was there too. I’m sorry, but is he not the cutest?

Hanging with Gramps. Parties are tiring.

Hanging with Gramps. Parties are tiring.

