Tags

, , , ,

I just now realized that it has been nearly a month since I last wrote.  Sorry about that.  I’ve been busy working extra hours, hosting house guests (not to mention a nasty bunch of ants that it took 3 weeks for the management office to send the pest control folks after (and now their wee corpses litter the corners of my apartment like some sort of ant homage to Gettysburg or Culloden (it’s sort of disturbing, actually, but they told us not to wipe them away because they have to carry the poison back to their nest and kill the queen so I am carefully stepping around little dead ant bodies (and did you know that they bury their dead? For reals. I thought I was hallucinating but could have sworn that some of them were hauling their dead comrades around and now I have to feel guilty about killing the goddamned ants (and seriously people, how many parentheses can you put in one sentence? I’ve lost track for the love of all that is holy))))))))))))))))) and also nursing a deeply profound sense of sadness.  It’s like my depression has taken on a whole new level.  I don’t even know how to talk about it. Or why it’s happening. Or what to do…  I suppose I’ll start with my doctor visit next week. And then maybe I’ll find a way to put it into words.

In the meantime, does anyone want to come and re-enact D-Day with the ant corpses?

