Tags

Hi there. I’m taking a break from all of the baby stuff to touch upon another subject with which I am very familiar, and about which I have posted before. Depression! (jazz hands). All joking aside, depression sucks and it is sometimes hard to live with. I monitor myself very carefully most of the time because I know that at any given moment I can (and do) slip into a very dark place. I recently read this on the interwebs and wanted to share it with y’all, in case any of you wrestle with the beast of depression. Please click link below if you are interested. Please don’t click link below if you are not.

Going Public With Depression

Most people don’t see depression in others, and that’s by design. We depressives simply spirit ourselves away when we’ve dimmed so as not to stain those who live in the sun”.

