Tags

, ,

Wow. I haven’t written for a week. I’d like to say that it’s because I’ve been soooo busy, but really I haven’t been busier than any of the previous weeks. I have been furiously trying to finish the long ass unit of school that I was working on, but still, it’s not an excuse. So, on with it.

This week the baby is the size of either an heirloom tomato or a mango. Either is quite appealing. Especially because I’m starving. Even though I just ate dinner. For reals, y’all, this hunger thing is out of control. Speaking of which, I had to go to the WIC office to meet with a nutritionist this week and she was like “you’ve gained 11 pounds  since January, that’s alot” in her judging voice and I almost clawed her eyes out. Yes, I’m fat. Yes, I am aware that being fat and pregnant poses risks to me and the baby. Thank you for making a huge deal out of it and giving me one more thing to panic about. I don’t think anxiety is helpful for me or the baby either. But anyway, I digress. This little baby girl is roughly 6 inches and weighs about 8 1/2 ounces. Although the movements are faint little flutters, I can definitely feel her wiggling around. It’s pretty exciting.

I feel really large, and I think I waddle now. It got really warm in Vegas this week (80 degrees) and a lot of the time I felt like I was suffocating. I wonder what I’m going to feel like in August when it’s eleventy hundred degrees and I’m 9 months pregnant? Luckily, we have A/C, I just haven’t turned it on yet because it’s only March and I don’t want to pay for it yet.

Other pregnancy symptoms that suck:

1. My boobs are H U G E and they are killing me. According to most sources the nipple ache is supposed to have gone away by now, but no such luck for me.

2. The constant peeing. Honestly. I get up almost once an hour during the night. It’s ridiculous.

Did I mention I’m starving? Again, I don’t have a specific food that I have to eat every day, but this week I have been desperately wanting chocolate chip cookies, pizza, and pancakes. Luckily, my dad and stepmom are coming down from Geezy tomorrow to take us out to breakfast. Breakfast is my favorite meal to eat out so I’m already counting down the minutes.

