I meant to write yesterday, honest I did, but… welllll… Mondays are busy at work. yes, at work, which is where I’ve been blogging lately because I don’t have the internet at home.  I mostly use my lunch break so I’m totally punched out and legitimate. Plus, I’ve got less than 4 weeks left here and they can’t really fire me because they need me to train my replacements first. I had a really funny post written in my head too about how I forgot to bring my lunch so I went to McDonald’s to get a salad, but they didn’t have my salad (which they didn’t tell me until I had already ordered and paid for it – stupids) so I got a different salad and then I found a bug in it. But, I didn’t have time and now it’s not funny anymore.

Anyway. Here I am. Firstly and foremostly, I’m not pregnant. Which is good, really, considering my situation, but I’m still a little bummed. It’s so bizarre. It really is. I just want babies. And a family. I frequently envision how much fun Christmas will be with at least two little ones (I’ll have 3 or 4 if I can pull it off – I’m pretty old though, so at this point I’ll settle for 2). I also imagine myself cooking breakfast for everyone every Saturday morning, being a delightful stay-at-home-Mom who always has a clean house, freshly baked cookies in the jar and makes a delicious and nutritious dinner every night, but as I have learned about life (so many times) – it doesn’t always turn out the way you envision it. But still, I’ll give it a go. The Husband has been infected with my baby fever and swears we’ll have one in the house by the end of next year. I’m hoping one in the house and another in the oven, but don’t tell.

We spent Sunday evening apartment hunting online; I spent yesterday evening and this morning job hunting online – I’m officially in panic mode. Well, not really panic (yet) – more like highly anxious mode. Job hunting sucks and I honestly don’t remember the last time I did it (not counting this episode). It may have been when I was 16 years old – that’s right, my very first job could have been the only one I had to apply for and interview and be nervous about. Jesus. I’m doomed. My very first pharmacy job my sister got for me, technically. She worked there, they needed people, I was tired of working in a movie theater (and I was getting old enough that I needed a real job). It was all very informal. I went in on a Monday morning and started working. Two hours later I had an interview with the CFO, who just happened to be my boss’ mother (it was a family owned business).  When I moved here I transferred with the same giant corporation (family owned business was purchased by the evil pharmacy empire), and since then (2 more jobs) I’ve worked for the same people when they started new businesses. So, yeah. This is scary. And fun. But mostly scary.  I’ve applied at about 6 places so far. Hospital pharmacies, retail pharmacies, and a school. That one is my favorite. I’d be teaching the pharmacy technician program. Which, I never took, because when I started doing this, back in Olden Times, it wasn’t required.  So… yeah. Dear Las Vegas, please hire me.

