You guys, I am so glad it’s Friday. Normally I’m not much of a TGIF person – I mean, sure, I like the weekends as much as the next guy, but Fridays are no different than Thursdays, I still have to get up early and go to work, so it’s not really THAT special of a day and I don’t love it, but this week has been so eternal that I am counting down the minutes and can now appreciate all the people that post “happy Friday!” as their Facebook status EVERY FRIDAY.  Was that a hell of a run-on sentence or what?  Anyway, I feel fat and grumpy. Still no sign of you-know-who, so it’s possible I’m already gaining baby weight. It’s also possible that I eat too much pizza. And candy. But that’s neither here nor there. What IS both here AND there is that my brother, unbeknownst to me until yesterday when he texted, is planning to drive up here with his truck and trailer and move us to Las Vegas.  How did I not know this?  Let’s just say that those of us with Ormond blood in our veins are not exactly the greatest communicators. Or, maybe it’s the Alldredge genes, who knows – the point, my friends, is that he is driving out here with his truck and trailer to hang out with us for a few days (all 4 siblings in one place! hoorah!) and then move our stuff to Vegas. Do you know what this means?!  I DON’T HAVE TO RENT A UHAUL! When I moved from Salt Lake to Portland?  The Uhaul was a nightmare. I can’t talk about it without needing therapy.  How can I ever repay him? I guess by letting him come to Vegas any time he wants, which will probably be every other weekend in the winter. He lives in Big Piney, Wyoming. It’s the coldest place in the country. He has the cutest dog in the whole world, though, so I won’t mind his visits. Seriously. I’ll post pictures someday. Cutest. Dog. Ever.

