My post was lame yesterday. Sorry about it. I’m a little out of practice what with never writing anymore, which I know is my fault, but I’m just saying. Maybe I should get back to the whole writing everyday thing? Of course, then I’ll just be writing about ridiculous things to get the writing in, so I don’t know. Whatever. I don’t really have much to say today only I’m still exhausted. Wait, had I not mentioned the exhaustion? Maybe I didn’t bring it up yesterday. Anyway – since Saturday, yard sale day, I’ve been so tired, soooo soooo tired that all I want to do is sleep. It was understandable that on Saturday and Sunday I’d be exhausted, as those were the days that I was outside in the unseasonably hot weather (95 in Portland is odd no matter what season it is, but in September? whoa!) all day long, lugging things around and trying to be nice to strangers so they’d buy my shit. Monday was also understandable, it was a recovery day – 2 days of exhausting activity = 1 day of napping all day. No really. I took a 2 hour nap at 9:45 in the morning and a 1 hour nap at 3 in the afternoon. Yesterday was Tuesday, first day back at work after a 3 day weekend, I guess it was still slightly okay that I was tired, only I was wiiiiiicked tired, like needing to nap at my desk and slapping myself to stay away while driving. Today? Same thing. And now there’s no excuse. I’ve been going to bed at 9:30 since Sunday, I’ve slept until 5:30ish in the morning, dubya tee eff y’all? Why am I so tired? Mono? Rapid onset chronic fatigue syndrome? African sleeping sickness? Cancer? It’s cancer, isn’t it. I’ve got cancer. What was that I was saying about writing ridiculous things?

