I’ve been trying to be more positive lately, you know – life is good, I’m alive and have all of my limbs, my husband loves me and we’re trying to make a baby with our love (barrrrf). I’m mostly a negative person – one of those people who mutters sarcastic comments under her breath about everything. People (and by people I mean my husband) tend to call me a pessimist (to which I always respond with “I’m a REALIST”), but really – I want to be positive. I sometimes hear the negativity shooting out of me and it horrifies me. There’s nothing fun about being the negative one. I remember once in my twenties I made an announcement at a family Christmas party at my Aunt’s house that I was going to try to be less negative, and she said to me “but your negativity is part of your charm, it’s why we love you so much”. Really? Charm? By charm do you mean a cancerous, black soul full of anger and hatred? Nobody loves that! Anyway – I’m trying to be positive. I’m trying to maintain hope in the face of adversity and all that shit. But it’s hard for a leopard to change it’s spots, man. Do you know how many sarcastic comments are there, just waiting for you to make them?  It’s like Chandler in that episode of Friends where he’s not allowed to make fun of anyone and it’s totally killing him. But I’m trying. And now, after posting that link, I wasted like 30 minutes of my life watching other clips of Friends on the youtube, and I can’t remember where I was going with all of this. Is forgetfullness an early sign of pregnancy?

