In honor of Saturday I slept in until 5:42 this morning. Yeah. It’s early. But, in my defense, I’ve been waking up at 4 in the morning all week and just lying in bed until the alarm goes off at 5:30. Like I’m defending my weekend sleeping habits. I’ve never been much of a sleeper, I’m more of a get-up-and-go/morning person. Anyway, The Husband is still asleep (because he can apparently sleep through the meowwwwwling and scratching of the cats at the door. Guess we know who’ll be up with the baby and who’ll be snoring through it? Though, I think that’s a typical female vs male thing. Women are wired to wake up when cute things cry. Men? Not so much). A while ago, The Husband gave me permission to use his name and likeness on my blog – you know, dispensing with the whole “The Husband” thing and telling you his name is Jason Wayne Carter. Since then I’ve been meaning to introduce you to the Carter family, complete with pictures, but I’m a lazy fuck and haven’t gotten around to it. Until NOW!  Are you clapping?

This is me, Anjeanette (my last name is technically still Alldredge because I keep spending all of my money on things other than getting a copy of my marriage license and changing my name, but eventually it will be Carter):

That’s a very glamorous photo from my wedding. Normally, this is what I look like:

Yes, those are the AC/DC pajama pants, and a wii controller.  Moving on, here’s The Husband, Jason:

That’s a very glamorous photo from his wedding. Normally this is what he looks like:

That guitar? That’s his true love. But, I come in at a close second. Here’s us together at our wedding:

and smooching on our honeymoon:

Okay, moving on. This here is Carl:

and Lenny:

and just to prove that there are indeed two black cats in this house and not just one that call two different names (I mean, I know I’m crazy, but I’m not THAT crazy) here are Lenny and Carl together:

Who wouldn’t love those faces?  Don’t you just want to hug ’em and squeeze ’em and call ’em squishy? That’s why they’re forgiven for the 5 am scratches on the door.

Okay, that’s all folks, the Carter household. For now, anyway. Hopefully soon there will be fetus pictures, and ginormous belly pictures. Did I mention we’re trying to get pregnant?  Only a hundred thousand times?  It’s so weird, having spent the past 16 years trying to prevent pregnancy, to now wander around thinking I could be pregnant soon and hoping that it happens. Aunt Flo should be arriving any second now, but maybe next month is my month?  By the way, how juvenile am I? I can’t just say period on my blog? Especially now that the name Flo conjures up THIS image:

 

I’ll leave you with that. Enjoy!

