This will be a shortish post. The Husband made a Very Important Decision today (to quit his job) and I figure if that’s not an occasion for indian food, then what is? Of course, I’m a fat girl and any and all life events are an excuse to eat. Anyway, I was chatting with My Very Good Friend today. We share some misfortunes of fate and genetics (that’s me trying to reveal as little as possible about other people’s intimate details as I’m only allowed to share inappropriate personal information about myself with the internet. Because I’d like to keep the few friends that I have. In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.) and I was mentioning that I should probably get out more, maybe take a class or something. He agreed and shared something that he had learned while wrestling his own demons: when you’re alone you’re trapped with a lunatic; you’re in the room with an assassin. Wow, if that’s not a spot-on description of what it’s like to live with depression. !!  How many times have I felt stuck in the prison of my own mind? TRAPPED WITH A LUNATIC. And she’s kind of a bitch! But the thing about depression is that you tend to isolate yourself because you can’t fucking stand humanity, so you end up sitting at home on the weekends, turning in on yourself and going even crazier.  I’ve begun to wonder lately if I shouldn’t go back on the crazy pills…

