I’m mixing it up today, posting early for two reasons. I’ve got Shit To Do this afternoon and, lucky for me I was up a half hour early today because The Husband decided to turn the dishwasher on at 4:30 in the morning. I guess he didn’t realize that the horrendously loud robot sound would wake me from a dead sleep. As a hint to all of the husbands out there? IT DOES.  Anyway – I tried not to get pissy about it, it’s only 30 minutes and now I won’t have to do it after running around this evening. Except now I can’t think of anything to write about. I’ve posted some verbose, subject heavy shit in the last 2 days, however, so this can be light hearted. Last night in a fit of PMS I went to the Rite Aid with pajamas on top and jeans on the bottom (I can’t wear the flannel AC/DC pants in public, I just can’t) and the Russell Stover samplers were half off. Hot dang!  Now, I don’t know about you, but every time I see a box of chocolates I am reminded of Forrest Gump and his famous drawl lahf is lahk a box uh chocklutts…Do you ever feel like your box of chocolates is filled with the shit nobody wants? Those freaky, fruit creams, or the maple fluff bullshit?  Yeah – I sometimes do.  Then, I flipped over the lid and there was a guide, a key if you will.  Little circles in the shape of the chocolates with the names right on them!  Now, I implore you, why doesn’t real life come with one of those? That way I could have avoided the perils and pitfalls (orange cream? BLEUCKKK!!) and stuck to the sweet, smooth caramel moments!

Yeah, I know, life ain’t that simple. But it was a fun thought.

