I’m trying something new – blogging on my lunch break today. That way, when i get home I can do something important. Like go to bed early, or eat potato chips.  I paid off TWO credit cards today! I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it in previous posts, but I’m reading The Total Money Makeover (Dave Ramsey) and I am all about paying down that debt and saving a bunch of money.  They were very small credit cards, but they’re GONE and I’m going to close those mutha effing accounts. It’s very exciting. The day I am debt free I will probably cry. It’ll take a while what with my stupid student loan (don’t ever get me started on my useless degree or you will regret it) but by this time next year my car will be paid off and I plan to have all the credit cards paid off.

In other news, I’m feeling faint. The Husband woke up at 3 o’clock sneezing and sick. I have felt it coming on for a few days, but I really think something is wrong now. Which is another good reason to write now and not later because I could start hallucinating if I’m feverish and wouldn’t that be an interesting post?

I’m reading another book (yes, I frequently read 2 or 3 at a time) called The Artist’s Way – it’s all about getting in tune with your creativity, which I desperately need (and is part of the reason I started blogging). So far I have 2 exercises: writing 3 pages as soon as I get up every morning, no matter what kind of crap comes out (even if I just write POOPOO CACA over and over for 3 pages) and about taking the artist inside on a date every week. The first thing I’m quite familiar with having taken creative writing classes (okay, one creative writing class) before, but that second thing? It’s going to be hard for me not to mock it, put it off, ignore it, pretend it’s unimportant etc. But I’m going to make myself because I’m just tired of doing things half assed. So I have to take myself somewhere for 2 hours once a week. But, at the same time, I’m on this spending freeze thing so I guess I’ll be taking myself to the library, the park, the mall…

I really feel like I’m going to faint. This is no good. Something wrong with my eyes. I hope I don’t have diabetes. I’m really not up for that right now.

